Saturday, September 27, 2008

20 minutes of nothing

As soon as I started my 20 minutes of nothing my mind was racing on what I should do..... oh yeah nothing. So I sat on my couch and started organizing my thoughts on what to do once my 20 minutes was up, really looking forward to it with so much on my schedule. My brother then came downstairs and turned on the television where I was distracted and thought to myself should I leave this room? But then realized I am still not doing anything who cares if the t.v. is on or not. So I layed there and watched sportscenter as my brother repeatedly asked me what are you doing? Nothing I told him. As I continued to just watch the tube I was counting down the minutes to when I could go upstairs and make something to eat. 5 more minutes... The t.v. got old so fast and for the remainder of the time I sat on my back and stared into space once again organizing my thoughts thinking to myself this is taking forever. But sooner or later it was 10:20 and time was up. No more nothing.

1 comment:

Christine said...

I enjoyed your post. Little brothers can be so annoying as well as t.v. when its not a program you have selected.